March 26, 2014



MARCH 26, 2014

The special meeting of the Stanley County Commission was called to order at 5:08 p.m. (CDT) by Chairman Scott with Commissioners Dennis Booth, Scott Deal and Dana Iversen present.  Commissioner Ronnie Heckenlaible was absent.  Auditor Karen Sharp, Director of Equalization Ron Nagle, Deputy Director of Equalization James Roberts, Linda Brooks, James Brooks, Janice Smith, Kathy Simon, Tom Scheinost, Gary Grittner, Gloria Hanson, Ron Schreiner, Mayor Sam Tidball, Colleen Skinner Dept. of Revenue, Mike Houdyshell Department of Revenue, Jim Halling, Neil Redden, Bell Jacobsen, Joanne Beaird, Todd Bailey Department of Revenue, Helmet Reuer, M. Kay Reuer, Ft. Pierre Councilman Larry Cronin, Maxine Maberry, Dean Bartlett, Joel Ebert Capital Journal, George Welk, Allen Weller, G. Walzel, Stanley County School Superintendent Dan Martin, Tiffany Sanchez, Doug Boes, Vern Dockter, Charles Claussen, Jodi Owen, Kris Lopour, Deb Halling, Kay Kienholz, Kathy Heiss, DD Jacobsen, Barry Heiss, Ft. Pierre Councilman Bob Ricketts, Nancy Hastings, Bud Jorgensen, Bob Riter, Jr., Sephanie Odden, Lori Jacobson, Tony Mangen KCCR Radio, Brad Rathbun, Larry McQuistion, and Craig Heller were also in attendance.  Meeting commenced with the Pledge of Allegiance.

AGENDA:  Motion by Iversen, second by Deal, to approve the Agenda.  All Voted Aye.  Motion Carried.

Chairman Scott opened up the meeting for a discussion on the tax process and tax situation in Stanley County.

Motion by Iversen, second by Deal, to recess into Executive Session for Personnel, SDCL 1-25-2(1) at 7:57 p.m. (CDT).  All Voted Aye.  Motion Carried.  Motion by Deal, second by Booth, to reconvene at 8:30 p.m. (CDT).  All Voted Aye.  Motion Carried

Motion by Deal, second by Iversen, to Adjourn at 8:32 p.m. (CDT).

ATTEST:                                             BOARD OF STANLEY COUNTY COMMISSIONERS


Karen Sharp, Auditor                         Brian Scott, Chairman

Physical address

Stanley County Courthouse
08 E 2nd Avenue
Fort Pierre SD 57532

Mailing Address

Stanley County Courthouse
Auditors Office
PO Box 595
Fort Pierre SD 57532