February 1, 2012



FEBRUARY 1, 2012

The special meeting of the Stanley County Board of Commissioners was called to order by Chairman Booth at 5:30 p.m. (CST).  Chairman Booth, Commissioners Davenport, Iversen, Jacobson, Scott, and Auditor Sharp were present.

AGENDA:  Motion by Jacobson, second by Iversen, to approve the agenda.  All voted Aye.  Motion carried.

EXECUTIVE SESSION:  Motion by Iversen, second by Davenport, to go into Executive Session for Personnel Reasons pursuant to SDCL 2-25-2(1) at 5:35 p.m. (CST).  All voted Aye.  Motion Carried.  Out of Executive Session at 6:40 p.m. (CST).


Motion by Jacobson, second by Scott, to offer Sonny Harrowa the Stanley County Treasurer position to start as soon as possible.  All voted Aye.  Motion Carried.



ADJOURN:  Motion by Jacobson, second by Scott, to adjourn at 6:50 p.m. (CST).  All voted Aye.  Motion Carried.



ATTEST:                                                            BOARD OF STANLEY COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Karen K. Sharp, Auditor                                                 Dennis Booth, Chairman



Physical address

Stanley County Courthouse
08 E 2nd Avenue
Fort Pierre SD 57532

Mailing Address

Stanley County Courthouse
Auditors Office
PO Box 595
Fort Pierre SD 57532